First Stop Chicago……Tour in Full Swing –

Well, I have been awake since 4 AM (Thanks Jetlag!) and have sufficiently (over)packed for my next two weeks of tour! We are leaving this morning from NYC and will drive to Chicago (SUPER long drive, but we’ll stay overnight in Toledo on the way).

Here are the specifics on the upcoming shows, including where / how to buy tickets and descriptions of the venues. Please share this information with your friends in the area(s) and help me spread the word! I am really excited about this tour!

Wednesday April 3 @ the Jazz Showcase (Chicago IL)- I’ll be appearing as a special guest with Solitaire Miles and pianist Willie Pickens (piano). I’ll sing a few, play a few, and we’ll have fun! I haven’t set foot in the Jazz Showcase since I saw Benny Green & Russell Malone there almost 10 years ago, so I’m really looking forward to it. Sets at 8 & 10 PM, Call for tickets & Reservations: (312) 360-0234

Thursday & Friday Aprili 4 & 5 @ Andy’s (Chicago IL) – My FIRST time to present my own band in Chicago! I’m really looking forward to this and hope all my friends can make it. I’ll also be in the studio at WDCB on Thursday for a LIVE interview. Three sets from 5 – 8:30 PM. Call for tickets & reservations: 312-642-6805

Sunday April 7 @ Murry’s / We Always Swing Series (Columbia MO) – Happy to be playing a new town and new venue! When I posted this blog there were less than 10 tickets remaining for each show, so call for reservations NOW. (573) 449-3001 Shows at 3:30 PM and 7 PM (You can still make it home for the Mad Men Premier!)

Tuesday April 9 @ Lane Music (Germantown TN) – My second year in a row to perform in Germantown (last year we were at the GPAC in January), but my first time at this venue! It’s a recital hall, seats about 100, so please make a reservation. Also this is an all-ages venue! Show at 7:30 PM, 901-755-5025, Tickets $15. Thanks to Malvin Massey at WUMR for featuring me in their “Focus On the Arts” special, and look for my interview with Mark Jordan in the Commercial Appeal this coming weekend.

Wednesday April 10 & Thursday April 11 @ Vanelli’s (Tupelo MS) – Second year in a row to visit Elvis’ birthplace! This is a great and intimate venue with NO COVER CHARGE and extremely limited seating. Make a reservation! (662) 844-4410 Thanks to Sheena Barnett for featuring me in the NMDJ next week!

Friday April 12 @ the Cultural Arts Center of East Alabama (Opelika AL)- Looking forward to this show, first time in the Opelika / Auburn Al area! Please visit the website for tickets and info, Show at 7:30 PM NO intermission. Tickets are $15, but if you order online there is a surcharge. Call the box office: 334-749-8105

Saturday April 13 @ Barking Legs Theatre (Chattanooga TN) – First time in Chattanooga! This is a small theater, seating around 60 people per show. Show at 8 PM. Tickets are $15 at the door, $12 in advance. Click the link to buy your ticket!

Sunday April 14 @ Nine48 Jazz (Memphis TN) – Really looking forward to the intimacy of this house concert. Seating is VERY limited (less than 50 seats per show), so order your tickets online. $12 in advance and $15 at the door. Visit the link to buy tickets or call: (615) 285-9480

Then we DRIVE back to NYC! Crazy right? I’m also teaching private lessons in each town, so if you’re interested please email me: champian.fulton@gmail.com

Thank you SO MUCH for reading my blog! I’ll be posting in a few days from Chicago –

“Champian Sings & Swings” on Sharp Nine Records is #14 in the Nation on the Radio Charts, do you have your copy? They are available at all performances, or you can order online from iTunes, amazon.com, or my websiteImage

Also, if you haven’t had a chance please watch this feature on Champian from The Pace Report.

This entry was posted in All Business, gigs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Stop Chicago……Tour in Full Swing –

  1. Pingback: The Great State of Tennessee | The Undisputed Champian

  2. sexdate says:

    Hi you have a nice site. I wanna say thanks for posting this cool information with us. Keep up good job.

    Like

  3. Pingback: @ the Jazz Showcase! | The Undisputed Champian

What do you think?

